Watauga County is located in North Western North Carolina in the heart of 'The High Country'. Being the most populated county in the NW Mountains, Watauga is the hub of activity for the area. With a population of 36,952, four incorporated towns, and a State University, Watauga County is a bustling mountain county.

For more information on Watauga County, please select one of the links below!

Towns and Areas of Watauga County
Boone Blowing Rock Beech Mountain
Seven Devils Valle Crucis Foscoe
Vilias Zionville Deep Gap
Sugar Grove Todd  


Watauga County Information

County History
Census Information
Area Businesses
Lodging & Restaurants
Outdoor Recreation
Travel Destinations

For comments or questions on The Watauga County Web Site, please contact Webmaster
Chris Juliano at

1997, MAIN, High Country Networking
March 25, 1997